Wijuu

Straight A student

20 posts in this topic

Hello everyone, so basically I'm a college student and I want to get better grades. I'm a hard worker and a fast learner and I don't like the grades I've been getting lately although everything is fine I don't have lots of stress or problems that might be affecting my productivity so I wonder where do these bad grades come from! ? I always do my best (although sometimes I feel like I could do more) 

So do you guys have advice on how to get better grades and how to be come a straight A student or anything about the studying process that might help? 

Thx for sharing your experience ??

The trick to blinding memorizing everything to pass a test is to create flashcards of questions and answers based on all your notes for a subject. Then run does flashcards into a spaced repetition algorithm until you get 100% recall score for everything. This works because its the equivalent of creating a practice test based on all your notes and then practicing on that test everyday. 

How is this post just me acting out my ego in the usual ways? Is this post just me venting and justifying my selfishness? Are the things you are posting in alignment with principles of higher consciousness and higher stages of ego development? Are you acting in a mature or immature way? Are you being selfish or selfless in your communication? Are you acting like a monkey or like a God-like being?

Why do you want to get straight A's in college? Is it worth all the extra effort for a transcript nobody will ever see?

In high school if you want to get into a good college it makes sense.

Employers don't look at grades or even care if you were honors roll or not. At least not in US/Canada/UK. For the most part, a degree is a degree. It's a pass/fail system and the rest is how nice you can make your resume look, or who you know.

I recommend reading some of Cal Newport books, specifically: "Deep work" and "How to become a straight-A student"