Xin

No results w/ meditation

35 posts in this topic

ive been meditating consistently for like 6-7 months for 20 minutes

I guess i've become more in control of my emotions but im not sure if thats down to meditation.

I've tried guided , mindfulness , do-nothing , observing the breath etc...

is it meant to be like this, are there any results or am i doing something wrong ?

3 hours ago, Xin said:

You are such a miser. Just twenty minutes in twenty-four hours…not even twenty-four minutes!

From my experience with meditation there are times when you sit thoughtless in pure presence even 5 minutes of that when you open our eyes the whole reality/day is vibrating in a blissful and calm way. That is what i call an effective meditation. If you just wake up and seems like normal like before you started meditation then that is ineffective meditation. I usually never stop until i reach at least 5 minutes of no thought/no mind.

Sometimes takes 20 minutes sometimes longer but remember do not TRY or SEARCH for it. Simply Just Be and Surrender to the Universe.

B R E A T H E

@Xin If you havent already, try strong determination sitting. It has shown me great progress. Leo has a good video about it.

Increase the time until you reach one hour everyday and then add strong determination. Remember equanimity! 

9 hours ago, Xin said:

I guess i've become more in control of my emotions but im not sure if thats down to meditation.

It is, for sure... just keep meditating.

Don’t you realize that all of you together are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God lives in you?
1 Corinthians 3:16

12 minutes ago, abrakamowse said:

It is, for sure... just keep meditating.