Identity

Fear of being stuck in wage slavery

22 posts in this topic

I am watching the new fear video, and got to just after the excercise.

Leo mentions the fear of being stuck in wage slavery. This fear is now active in me, and is running a lot of my life.

I am currently doing a Masters programme, teaching at the university and running two small start ups. It feels like I have this deadline, the end of my Masters, after which I have to support myself financialy.

I dont want to get sucked into wage slavery, so I am working my ass off to make sure I can be an independent entrepreneur in one year. I am also saving money to have a reserve, in case I need it for a bridging period.

From my pov this seems like the rational, smart, best thing, to be doing right now. It feels like I will need 2-3 years of hard work to solidify this aspect in my life, after which I can tone down.

I can feel the grind is effecting my health in some ways. Some days my body gets stiff from stress. Its hard to relax atm in general. The discrepancy between my vision and current reality means I carry a lot of structural tension.

Its not that I am outragiously neurotic or stressed, but its definitely taking somewhat of a toll on me.

What do you think of my situation?

Realizeyourgrowth.com

Yes, such a period in one's life can be stressful and exhausting.

Starting a biz is not easy and eats up a lot of time and energy. But if you do it right, it will pay dividends for the rest of your life.

Starting my own biz was one of the best decisions I ever made, enough though it was challenging and stressful at times.

Just make sure you don't burn yourself out.

You are God. You are Truth. You are Love. You are Infinity.

Make sure you take a day off from all of it a week at least. I know how it is. I don't typically hang out with people or go out much. Work, save, invest, then repeat.