ds300

feel like im too old to pursue a dj/music production career

14 posts in this topic

I keep feeling like im too old to pursue and edm/ electronic dance music life purpose career. I am 21 turning 22 soon and I feel like I have wasted my highschool and college years because I have discovered my life purpose late. I have Leo's life purpose course and I have seen the video on feeling too old and I know it is just a flat out excuse. Illogically I keep looking at djs who are my age and are already superstars. Its not like I am new to music production I have already spent years making hip hop beats and spent hundreds of hours producing music. There are top djs like kaskade  who started producing music at 25 but I keep getting the mental block that I am too old now. How do I overcome this mental block and live my life purpose.

@ds300 1.) You're soooo young. Don't be so heart on yourself...

If you're 26 and become a DJ as your Life Purpose... you think that's a bad thing? Of course not!

This is a game of self awareness. Your job is to day by day, get closer to authentically who you truly are.

How much content are you producing on a weekly basis?

@Sahil Pandit I was heavily into it from 18-20 in a different genre. Now after dealing with my mental health issues im getting back into it with a new passion and purpose. Its just kind of intimidated with other djs already having a huge career by the age of 20. Im just starting to produce again thats part of it.

@ds300 You might believe that you are too old to have a career in DJ but that doesn't mean that you can't learn it and use it to express your soul. I also wanted to learn music and I'm 22. I never started learning it because when I see 14 year old kids shredding guitar, I feel like "What's the point? They will always be better than me and I can never compete with them or have my dream career in this..."