kieranperez

What if I have no passion towards my talent?

18 posts in this topic

People have been telling for years, particularly recently, that I’m a really great writer and that they really feel what it is I’m communicating. They can even feel in their body exactly what it is I’m saying when I really want them to. 

But I don’t have much passion towards it. What does writing really do to change the world? Does that really start new visionary movements? Does that really help create a more conscious, loving, and impactful world? How many writers actually do that anyways? Writing just seems like a selfish thing like my sport. It’s somebting I’m good at but I don’t see what it’s really going to change. 

Writing is one of the most powerful ways to express and make people think about things.

Just hours  ago i've read something about psilocybine again, and it blew my mind and made me look at that aspect diffrently. 

Look at more famous books like 'The Power of Now'. This book is one of the most life changing books i've read.  without it, i probably would have never been on this forum or journey to begin with. Or maybe years later.

Don't underestimate it! but offcourse, if it isn't your passion or do not feel like doing it, why bother? 

@kieranperez Ok so your core goal is changing the world for the better yeah?

You can be good at something and not have passion for it, which is fine. Being good doesn't necessarily translate it to being a core part of your path.

However if what is separating you from enjoying writing is the disconnect between your goal and writing itself, then all this needs is a simple perspective shift.