ThePoint

Paranoia about getting caught buying or possessing psychedelics

45 posts in this topic

I have never tried or bought psychedelics before. This is partly why. I am paranoid about getting caught buying them or possessing them.

Even if I were to successfully buy them, use them, and not get caught, I would still have the feeling of needing to look over my shoulder.

I have thoughts like: “Maybe I could not get caught at first. But what if they figure it out 5 years later and I get charged?”

Leo says that fear is resistance to a future experience. That is true. The experience of being imprisoned is not what I want. So yes, I do have resistance to the experience of being imprisoned because I got caught for possession or purchasing of psychedelics.

I really want to explore myself and reality but this fear feels like a life or death situation. People freely talk about psychedelics on the internet. People freely talk about psychedelics in YouTube videos like Leo and Joe Rogan. Entire trip reports are written on this forum. How do they do it without any fear?

How can I overcome this fear? How can I stop this feeling of needing to look over my shoulder?

Don't wait for things to get better. Take proactive action.

Pretty sure most place only charge for possession? 

The major concern is drug trafficking. Don't do that.

Go to a place where it is legal, or just take care.

So so so many people do psychedelics, talk about it online.. they don't arrest you for having done something. 

I say, do it legally. Personally this is my approach.

Edited by Thought Art

"Unburdened and Becoming" - Bon Iver

◭"89"

There are definitely legal risks to using psychedelics. That is no illusion. You should be very careful.

You are God. You are Truth. You are Love. You are Infinity.

2 hours ago, ThePoint said:

How can I overcome this fear? How can I stop this feeling of needing to look over my shoulder?