levani

ego backlash after water fasting for 2 weeks

27 posts in this topic

How does one deal with ego backlash after resisting to eat for two weeks, how do I make sure I don't put the weight back on or just over eat in general

Start doing intermittent fasting after it or even Omad. If you've never done Omad then I'd start with a 20/4 eating window. 

It's very hard to gain extra weight on these "diets" without your body burning up any excess calories during the fasting window. 

what makes you think i haven't done them ? lol did you just assume these things ? xD i've been doing them for the last 5 years brudda and OMAD is my daily ting

you need to re-read my post bro i don't think you understood the Q

but thanks

11 hours ago, levani said:

How does one deal with ego backlash after resisting to eat for two weeks, how do I make sure I don't put the weight back on or just over eat in general

Moderation. The middle way. 

MEDITATIONS TOOLS  ActualityOfBeing.com  GUIDANCE SESSIONS

NONDUALITY LOA  My Youtube Channel  THE TRUE NATURE

@Nahm meaning..  don't fast in the first place or apply moderation in some way after the fast ?

8 minutes ago, levani said:

@Nahm meaning..  don't fast in the first place or apply moderation in some way after the fast ?

I think Nahm means the latter... Fast, but don't overdo it. And after fasting, don't overdo it. 

Backlash is the result of overdoing it, so when you overdo it with fasting, you are provoking a backlash. So actually, the backlash isn't the real problem, the real problem is the overdoing it in the first place.

Since you're anticipating the backlash, you're conscious of it and it doesn't have as much might. 

Just take it easy.

@levani

Putting fasting, losing weight, gaining weight aside for a minute. What is it you really want? Do you want to fast? Not really. Do you want to put on excess weight? Not really. Do you want to then have to lose the excess weight? Not really. 

What is it you do want?