Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Aakash

Let my ego get the better of me today, and boasted about touching nothingness

24 posts in this topic

I went onto instagram and let off heaps of emotional energy onto the world. I had to believe so hard in it, that it ruined alot of my life, unlike if i was just unconscious of the this whole thing. Anyways point being, i've come to the conclusion. Ego will always corrupt anything it touches. I felt so into my emotions, getting social acceptance from everyone, talking about how spiral dynamics is the one model, that if everyone learnt it would create a great society in the future. I was feeding off popularism as a reward for being alone for the last 2 years and essentially having to leave my friends to go deeper. its like i played hero- mightly saviour and grace on social instagram saying i studied loads of subjects core principals and this is the way forward. 

It became suffocating when i looked back at it, at how i lost my humbleness so easy with only the slightest fingertip on the grail. 

This experience itself has made me want to give up on my ego, instead of living a couple of more years out. 

what do you guys make of this? surprised or thinking its typical ego? 

4 minutes ago, Aakash said:

surprised or thinking its typical ego? 

Yep, acting out as a Zen devil now 9_9

@Natasha LOL a zenn devil! i would never have thought of that 

Does normal ego people (those who haven't touched the finger tip on the grail) count as being zen devils when they are talking about spirituality to people ?? 

Well I think you should stop thinking so much. ?What the. ?

Stay humble everything Will come into it's perfect place and laugh stop being so serious. ?️

Just now, Aakash said:

@Natasha LOL a zenn devil! i would never have thought of that 

Does normal ego people (those who haven't touched the finger tip on the grail) count as being zen devils when they are talking about spirituality to people ??