Samra

Let me Sketch your Vision

44 posts in this topic

I have been thinking about improving my drawing, communication, creative, and story telling skills for a while now. I have always worked on my own visions, but i thought it might be a fun experiment to see if I can draw an interpretation of what others are experiencing.  I thought this might be a good practical practise for me. If you are kind enough, please share with me a description of a scenario, Of an experience, an emotion, a vision, a memory, a dream, an energy, a feeling, a none feeling... This can be super duper abstract. It can be crude, ugly, beautiful, fantastic, empty, psychedelic, magical, ordinary, sad, happy, scary, mind blowing, unreal, absolute... anything you desire. I just ask to keep the description short, not pages long. Try and get to the essence of what you see or feel. The drawings will be super rough. I am not a proper 2D artist, so dont assume anything grand. It will be just a quick sketch. But I will put my heart and soul into it for you. If any other artist would like to participate, please do! Lets see what we can create together  9_9

Something 'appears' to be all powerful, rigid and unshakable but turns out to be totally insubstantial in reality.

And something seems so insignificant and the first thing to miss, but turns out to be the only true ground of reality.

These 2 themes corelated in one picture :)

''Not this...

Not this...

PLEASE...Not this...''

@Preetom you did not go easy on me :D I like it :) Thank you for sharing. Ill work on it this weekend. It requires some contemplating

Stars.

Ground and mud.

Feet in the mud and head in the stars.

The contrast between "airy" higher vibes, and the down-to-earth brutality & harshness of reality.

The subconscious mind : underwater scenes, the antelope canyon...

The simplicity and elegance of a relaxed face, whether it's man, woman or androgyne.

GL ^^