Toasty

What Careers Do The Folks Have In This Forum

36 posts in this topic

I'm a web developer at a global company  (60 000 employees). I was looking at the posts of why people got into self help. It's didn't appear many went the generic root of college and work you way up the corparate ladder. Honestly i enjoy working for a big company.  Meet so many people. 

I left a miserable but stable job at the IRS for 7 years to follow my passion with cars, i have ALWAYS wanted to sell and invest in cars and also fix them up.  I am now doing just that, i love my life ten times better now and i make way more then i did previously and can basically work my own schedule.

My only regret is that i didnt get out of my safe but miserable job sooner, i am in love with my career and i will open my own dealership after i learn enough.  Driving home a different top of the line car every day is so damn fun.  Corvette ZR1 i took last week and it is one of my favorites.  

@Blessed81 yeah, must of been scary to make the plunge. I don't really know if i like my job or not. I know i love talking to people though.

Another web developer over here- usually work with much smaller companies tho  ^_^

Edited by Neill Bolton

Graphic and web Designer here. Also comic creator and illustrator.

:)

Don’t you realize that all of you together are the temple of God and that the Spirit of God lives in you?
1 Corinthians 3:16

I am a lawyer.

There are things that I like and there are things that I dislike.

I like solving "legal puzzles" (cases). I like to take part in important events of other person's life and recieve a lot of gratefulness from them, if the result is good. I like the feeling of doing something "correct and right" when I apply my theoretical knowledge in practice (feels like finally solving an equation when you are a mathematician) .  I like the feeling after you win a trial. I like "being smart". It also fits to my INTJ personality type.