Viking

Motivations For Enlightenment Post

15 posts in this topic

post your motivations to follow the spiritual path, whether they are comprehensible for newbies or not.

I feel like the desire for truth is the most important thing in order to succeed in this path, so tell us why that desire exists within you.

Finally, after having been primarily known only unhappiness, lost-ness, unlovedness, unworthiness, most of my life a sense of profound discovery of my heart is has started, to discover that I am wonderful and sweet inside, and that life is actually a sweet wondrous place, that I am never alone but always held in divine playful loving intelligence, and I am just getting started.

Following! Great idea for a post/thread!

"it's all about love... making some else's existence just a little easier. Nothing else matters, I know this now."

-Terence McKenna
Last Words Interview

5 hours ago, Ilya said:

post your motivations to follow the spiritual path, whether they are comprehensible for newbies or not.

I feel like the desire for truth is the most important thing in order to succeed in this path, so tell us why that desire exists within you.