Insightful27

What Is the Most Valuable Experience I Can Expose Myself To?

13 posts in this topic

After watching Leo's video about exposing yourself to more life experience, I have decided to dedicate 2024 to gaining as much new life experience as I can. For context, I am an 18-year-old college student in the US. What kind of experience can I expose myself to that will grow me the most? Here is what I have started.

- 10-day vipassana meditation retreat

- Study abroad next spring

- Solo backpacking trip

Open to any and all suggestions, let em fly!

Expose yourself to a breakup. Counterintuitive advice, as many are searching for a  a healthy and stable one. 

An unhealthy relationship can teach you a lot about yourself.

“I once tried to explain existential dread to my toaster, but it just popped up and said, "Same."“ -Gemini AI

Are those things you have already done? Everyone has different experiences growing up. So it is important to know what you have already experienced in life and in which direction you want your life to go.

Posted (edited)

14 hours ago, Yimpa said:

Expose yourself to a breakup. Counterintuitive advice, as many are searching for a  a healthy and stable one. 

Unfortunately for the ego, the most valuable experiences that you will have in life will be the most painful ones

A tough pill to swallow, but its true

@Insightful27 Your ideas are great, you should do all of them

Edited by Spiritual Warrior

18 hours ago, Insightful27 said:

What kind of experience can I expose myself to that will grow me the most? 

I've been thinking about writing a post answering this question for a long time.

In my exploration and as unbiased as possible opinion, I'm solid to say that Martial Arts are the one activity that will grow you the most if you are a young masculine man.