blacksapp

Does Sugar Affect Our Mood?

27 posts in this topic

I'm trying to get a good eat habit and saw that I consume a considerable amount of sugar.
What are the effects of sugar in the organism? >.<

Please don't do it. I have been cutting back on my sugar since a few months. I don't add any sugar in my morning coffee. It's hard initially but you get  used to it. Cutting out sugar  makes a lot of difference. Reduces anxiety.

1. Only ONE path is true. Rest is noise
  2. God is beauty, rest is Ugly 

+sugar consumption raises your insulin level, a hormone produced by pancreas to help with sugar digestion. Which is a good and natural thing. The problem is that too much sugar causes insulin resistance and can result in Diabetes II. Over-consumption of sugar spikes your insulin level which results in following crash and more hunger, energy deficiency, sleepiness and mood swings.  Over long term can contribute to things like blindness

+ sugar is stored in your muscles as glycogen, short term fuel, if unused becomes a fat around your waistline, 

+ it decays your teeth unless you wash them after every sugary meal

+ it promotes a growth of cancer cells,

+ kills your libido

+ it is addictive, worse than heroine, coffee, alcohol and tobacco combined!!

+ contributes to accumulation of LDL cholesterol ( the bad one) in your arteries, resulting in increased pressure, heart disease and potential for heart attack. 

Since it is not possible to avoid it, just make sure you cut as much of the white sugar as you can, dont overdo fruit and stay away from artificial sweeteners. 

“If you find yourself acting to impress others, or avoiding action out of fear of what they might think, you have left the path.” ― Epictetus

Processed gran sugar is cocaine without nitrogen. If you eat sugar daily, I feel safe saying you can chalk up 99% of any undesirable emotion to it.