oMarcos

Poll - Do you feel fulfilled where you live?

Do you enjoy the place you live?   22 members have voted

1. 1. Do you enjoy the place you live?

• Yes, and why?
    • No, and why?

Please sign in or register to vote in this poll.

13 posts in this topic

I've struggled a lot since my teens, to find a purpose and enjoy the place I currently live, it always seems that life is better and more fun in other places. I currently have no one to hang out with, I'm not working either (and that makes everything more difficult because I'm currently studying and taking an online course until late February, so I have a lot of free time to spend on my head).  I am 26yo and I did not collect many close friends, so I struggle with that. 

And even if I worked, I still wouldn't know how I could make valuable relationships, in my mind it seems so harsh to get people involved in my life. I confess that I am picky aswell, I need to feel connection, understood, similiar tastes and so on, and that might get me in trouble. I start feel uncomfortable close to people that have behaviours that reveal low consciousness like smoking, or even drinking alcohol for fun. My mind is so wired for higher purposes that the smallest bad behaviour someone can have seems to bother me and making me feeling desinterested. I have a huge self-bias against mainstream culture, but that's because it makes me feel protected and connected with myself, and that might be my shadow, Egotism.