Bridge to Infinity

I might have developed Depression

9 posts in this topic

So im 18, I recently graduated high school I have a year until im in college.  I spend most days alone since all my friends are in school still (I graduated a year earlier).

The symptoms I am about to tell you about have happened only recently and have been accumulating for the past 2 months (when I moved out of my parents house)

Some info about me that is relevant:

• I have some low self esteem issues.
  • I am 15-20 pounds overweight
  • Don't have a dating life 
  • Don't really know what I wanna do in life yet
  • I always worry about what others think of me 

Symptoms:

• Sleepyness (sleeping uptown 14 hours somedays)
  • Fatigue (No energy and lack of motivation)
  • Lack of concentration (I cannot read a sentence of words without my mind drifting off) 
  • Lack of Drive 
  • Lack of sense of humour
  • Feeling anxious 

Im starting to put 2 and 2 together and I think I have depression. 

What can I do?

Edit for all those reading:

This post was a bit unclear. I exercise, I have muscles, I don't have general feelings of sadness or self destructive thoughts. I am however am extremely fatigued and always sleepy and can't really have motivation cuz im feeling like I wanna sleep all the time. I think getting Modafinil or Ritalin for now is a good move.

Edited by Bridge to Infinity

Consider seeing a naturopath or functional medicine doctor. It sounds like something health-related OR it could very well be depression. A typical doctor more than likely won't find anything wrong or will just prescribe medication that won't get to the cause of what's creating the symptoms. 

It may be a mild form of adrenal fatigue OR depression Check out this quiz and see your results as far as adrenal fatigue.

https://adrenalfatigue.org/adrenal-fatigue-quiz/

Edited by Austin Actualizing