Harikrishnan

Learning digital marketing

11 posts in this topic

So i wish to learn about digital marketing and i have a subscription in lynda. And there are 1000 of courses on same and i am confused. Does studying a single course from that 1000 help me in becoming a digital marketer or do i have to study many other courses. And if any one here into digital marketing which course helped you in the journey.

@Harikrishnan Lynda is pretty good but you're not gonna know it all after just one course, even if its 10 hours long. Take a variety of courses that fall under the broader field of digital marketing (social media, SEO, analytics, different types of marketing, etc). Take longer courses in areas that you feel will be applicable to what you intend to do with these skills. Take notes, and aim to really understand whats being taught. I'm pretty sure the course have reviews and ratings, so look at them to help you choose which one to take. Most of the information is gonna be fairly similar throughout all the digital marketing courses though. It's pretty straight forward stuff. This should then be balanced with actual practise and implementation of whats learnt. The main lessons will come from actually doing digital marketing, using google analytics, doing social media etc.

8 hours ago, Space said: