Ampresus

Is charisma part of self-actualization?

17 posts in this topic

Hello everyone. Last time I asked about what kind of books I should read, people suggested I should read what I was currently interested in. So right now that is charisma. 

I think the title says enough, but let me repeat myself again: is charisma part of self-actualization? I am still new to all of this, today is gonna be my fourth shamanic breathing session if I am correct. I am very young and have so my struggles, but one thing I want to learn from a young age is how to have good charisma. 

Following up on that, do you guys know any good books about charisma? Any recommendations are welcome.

Take care. 

@Ampresus

I definitely think it's a piece of the puzzle. If someone claims to be self-actualized but all they do is repel people, that's suspect. You should be developing a magnetic energy by doing this kind of work.

Yes

Guess what the #1 prerequisite for charisma is?

PRESENCE!

You are God. You are Truth. You are Love. You are Infinity.

I understand that you are new and kind of wanna know everything as perfectly as possible but... Maybe try using your common sense a bit more? :D If you think about your questions before asking them, you are gonna end up finding much more accurate answers and also much better questions.

Other people CAN help you along the path. Maybe if you reach some super high state of consciousness, you wont need people for happiness, but if you dont achieve it before you go insane, its gonna be bad... Charisma and social skills are great, lacking them causes way too many problems and limitations.

Could someone share any reliable resources/techniques that are aimed at developing charisma?

2 hours ago, Girzo said:

Could someone share any reliable resources/techniques that are aimed at developing charisma?

As someone who has been developing mainly social skills for the past 4 years, i'd say that the most important techniques are:

-Conscious practice