B_Naz

Quran

12 posts in this topic

I don't exactly know if this is allowed on the forums. I don't want to make a debate if islam is true or not, I'm just currently studying all religions as part of growing my awareness of religions and ancient wisdom. If this is not allowed on the forums, please kindly stop the thread :)

So as I said, I am studying religions and that includes Islam. I have got myself an english translation (Saheeh International Translation) and I am doubting myself about this study.

I have heard a lot about the Quran. The Quran is supposed to be ONLY in Arabic, and must also be recited, in a certain way. It must be listened so the words can play with you and show you the Truth. I have also heard that the translations by Quran may not be accurate in terms of content and won't actually grasping the idea of Allah.

So... is there even worth the time to actually study the Quran from a western perspective? I don't think I can learn Arabic, or have the time to go to a scholar and talk about verses. The main reason I'm scared to go to Imams or teachers of Islam is that it will be a interpretation of THEIR Islam

I can understand most of the content, but I cannot get the mystical experience from Islam

Edited by B_Naz

You're not human, you're the universe

@B_Naz hey. Brother. What you need to realize that there isn't one religion which is "true" 

All essentially point to / talk about the same thing. 

Anyhow. I'll let you come to the realization with due time 

Love Is The Answer
www.instagram.com/ev3rSunny

@B_Naz not worth your time at all.

It keeps repeating the same thing over and over again but there are actually quite a lot of interesting insights in there if you look at it from a spiritual point of view.

Matter of fact, Now that I think about it though, it is worth your time but you don't need to learn arabic, the translation will be more than enough to convay the main message.