Rajat

Are Beliefs And Self Image The Only Limitation In Personal Development ?

18 posts in this topic

Recently I've been doing a lot of research on self image and beliefs and how they prevent us from reaching our full potential. I've heard people say you can if you believe you can, or as Henry Ford said: "If you think you can do a thing or think you can't do a thing, you're right." I get the point (somewhat) and I can see how beliefs can limit our possibilities.Here's what I don't understand fully. If on a scale of ten i am at level 5, a self limiting belief can keep me stuck at level 2 or 3, but can a positive belief take us directly from 5 to 7 or 8 without any hard work as the negative (self limiting belief) did (it brought us from 5 to 3 without doing anything ).Is it that the positive beliefs only help us develop faster. What I mean is that do beliefs only hamper our growth or they are promoters in some way.I am a newbie in personal development I apologize if this sounds silly but I really needed this cleared. I have a little idea but it would be great if I could get other opinions and insights. Ignore my english 

When you awake, you realize who you really are, you self-image and your beliefs are seen how they really are. Illusions. Projections of the mind. Empty. Then peace comes and life flows naturally.

But don't try to understand it, meditate. It is the way.

Edited by Capethaz
Y

3 hours ago, Rajat said:

... can a positive belief take us directly from 5 to 7 or 8 without any hard work as the negative (self limiting belief) did (it brought us from 5 to 3 without doing anything ).

Is it that the positive beliefs only help us develop faster. What I mean is that do beliefs only hamper our growth or they are promoters in some way. ...

Hell Rajat.

In the first part of your question, my answer is yes.

In the second question, my answer is that I find human beliefs are based on either truth and love, or on deception and fear.