Evilwave Heddy

Craving To Learn And My Job

16 posts in this topic

Hey, I need a small push in the right direction atm.

I've been working at my job for 2 months now (full time/ 40 hours a week), but I've been thinking a lot about how happy I was when I was actually learning stuff in the 2 years course I did a few months back before this job.  I don't mind my current job, but that craving is there every evening and I feel my job is slightly holding me back.  I feel like I could achieve way much more and be way happier learning....life basically.  When I get home, I barely have the energy to even think about learning. And when I go for my daily walk with the dog I get these thoughts that make me feel like my job is holding me back in some way.  I could do part time (30 hours a week) but I'm just not to sure what to do.  I will be with my team less with that type of change.  And there kinda the only reason I can stand my job.  So basically I'm at a stand still and need some help.  Now I know you're gonna say "We can't help make your mind up for you", but I just need a slight push in the right direction here.

When I get a weekend off, I spend some of it learning (mostly just relaxing after a week of work) and by Monday I kinda sleep in and have really bad thoughts about this job. Thoughts like "I might just call in sick" or "Fuck this, I don't need this job".  I know everyone gets these thoughts on a Monday morning, but I'm just way more aware of my thoughts and kinda want to listen to these otherwise I'll never be happy.