Cesar Alba

Studying Psychology ---> A Way To Enlightenment?

8 posts in this topic

I'm in my first months of General Psychology at the university. I decided this career because I think that it will help me on my enlightenment journey but just a few weeks ago I talked to my Spritual teacher and he told me that it won't help at all, because what I'm seeking is in my inside and I can not find it in any conceptualized form. What do you guys think?

Im in a point of my life that I feel stuck in this self imposed personality you know?

Its like the fucking egg and the chicken, I don't know what the fuck came first. If they said I'm complicated, dramatic, introspective and good person. Or if it's like I really was complicated, dramatic, introspective and a good person and then people responded to it.

All this confusion has made me take a lot of decisition to my life purpose and then when I'm in the middle of the journey I just fell that I fucked up again. I started studying Drama and I dropped it because I felt it wasn't what I was looking for, then I tried finding my way through the Hard Work and money and I started working in sales in Timeshare but I started feeling like a lack of integrity that I couldn't stand anymore so I quit.

After that I started Thinking which career would work hand by hand with my spiritual journey and I thought about Psycology, but I'm so fucking afraid of realizing its not the fucking way cause I still worry about what my family and friends think about me. If I quit people won't trust me anymore and they won't help me again.

im 21 years old, and since I turned 18 I haved traveled and have taken lots of choices, good ones and most of them also very stupid. I take all these decisions pointing to find my self, I start reading new books also with that in mind but, it's like, everything I learn, I experience doesn't make a real change on me and my happiness. 

Whats the real path?