aklacor727

Just got done with a Reiki session!

14 posts in this topic

Apparently my chakras are all wide open! He did the reiki session anyway.  I was kinda surprised considering the amount of trauma and things I've had to work through in my life.  So that means that none of these traumas are blocking my energy? 

I still feel limits in myself,  don't feel completely free, and the main source of that is still social anxiety I am working through (though it actually has improved recently). I would have really guessed that my throat chakra was blocked considering the blockages I feel in social situations.  I'm very new to Reiki and my research on chakras. I guess I am wondering if my chakras are open, nothing is really holding me back but my mentality? But doesn't mentality have to do with chakra blockages as well, as mental is associated with emotional?

@aklacor727 You cannot trust hearsay in this work. If it's not part of your direct experience, it isn't real.

You are God. You are Truth. You are Love. You are Infinity.

What Leo said. Your direct existential experience is much more important as you're living it yourself, so if you don't feel that way than that is what matters. 

'One is always in the absolute state, knowingly or unknowingly for that is all there is.' Francis Lucille. 

'Peace and Happiness are inherent in Consciousness.' Rupert Spira 

“Your own Self-Realization is the greatest service you can render the world.” Ramana Maharshi

As a Reiki Teacher, I'll say that perhaps your Practitioner misunderstood what it means for when Reiki was needed. Reiki doesn't open chakras; it heals them. I wouldn't be able to tell if someone's chakras were open or not.@aklacor727

@aklacor727 Chakras can't be fully closed. They might close up a bit, but they are always open, some more than others.

I could agree with Leo that you must only look at your direct experience.