ahmet sukru

How visualization actually worked for me

13 posts in this topic

Hi, I want to share how visualization (or law of attraction) actually worked for me.
I am a musician and animation artist. I am creating animation music videos for my music right now. 
I have a youtube channel but my work didn't get any attention for a long time. (I don't share the channel to avoid self-promotion) 
I upload videos so rare because the work I'm doing requires so much time, I don't use social media, I don't have large group of friends to spread. So this situation is not suprising.
Also I have money problem because I didn't want to go 9-5 job. I don't want to put myself in a position that I would not be able to have time to run my projects. 
So about one year ago, I had one last project that I wanted to complete. That was a bit crazy project for me because I had to do all music recordings, composition, mix, 3D modelling and animation by myself from stracth. So the complete process took 10 months of INSANE amount of work. Even Sometimes I came so close to cry :)
But I knew that even if I make it perfect, this work will not spread to large group of people. I was telling myself that I would do that even if no one will see it other than me. But on the other hand I want to be appreciated of course.
At the same time I was doing self improvement work, life purpose course etc. I knew a bit about visualization before but It looked so silly and unreal to me. It seems like you send energy to the universe and some quantum shit happens then magical things come to you. But the explanation that Leo made about visualization seemed legit to me and I gave it a try.
Then I started to dream that finally my work will get attention and people appriciate my labor etc. Even I didn't know how this will happen, but I still did it every day for 2-3 months until the project finished.