Sheeba

Spending time in college which probably doesn't have to do with your LP

12 posts in this topic

So, I'm studying something at a university which probably doesn't have to do with my life purpose, and I don't know what my life purpose is.

But, I'm interested in the matter which I'm studying and I find it interesting. 

Besides university, I'm developing myself and doing a lot of different things in life. 

So, is it a strategic blunder to spend 5 more years at university studying something I study only because of knowledge?

I am having a dilemma because I'm not sure if those 5 years are well spent and if I can afford to spent those 5 years like that. Even intuitively I can't figure that out, do I want to spend 5 years doing that.

@Sheeba

If it's truly something you're interested in studying, then it's no blunder. Sometimes life purpose just looks like curiosity. I spent five years in college and I don't feel it hindered me at all.

@Sheeba 5 years in college is a long ass time, and chances are you come out of it still not knowing what you want your career to be.

Figure out your life purpose ASAP so you don't piss it away.

I would not invest 5 years of the prime of my life into something that wasn't what I was really passionate about and which didn't advance my career.

You need to figure out how you're are going to meld your top passions with putting food on the table. That is your core challenge at your age. If you don't figure it out now, chances are, you never will. It will be MUCH harder after you are in the workforce. You will not have the free time to explore options, develop the right skills, or build a portfolio of work -- you will be working like a mule 8 hours per day.

You are God. You are Truth. You are Love. You are Infinity.

@Ether Quit and be homeless?

You are God. You are Truth. You are Love. You are Infinity.