CalmOrNot

Problems Faced With Strong Determination Sitting

13 posts in this topic

Hi,

I've been meditating for about 6 months now. Recently, I started with the technique of 'Do nothing' accompanied with SDS.  10 minutes into my meditation session and I either find myself leaning forward/backwards or slouching. This creates a lot of confusion because If I don't move I'll be promoting bad posture and If I move then I'm completely defeating the purpose of SDS. Even If I do correct my posture I find myself slouching of leaning backwards after 5-7 minutes. If you have any suggestions, I'm all ears. Thanks! 

maintaining a posture is doing something, stop maintaining a posture.  

believe me it won't ruin your meditation, all this talk about ''chakra'' flow if your posture is right is not bullshit but it's not true either.  

It's necessary for beginners to have ''rules'' they can enforce so they can believe in their spiritual growth.  

But past a point you don't necessarily need one way or another to grow spiritually, you can meditate doing dishes, walking, talking with someone....it's not about what you do in the physical world it's about what happens inside.

Do nothing, let yourself have a natural posture, that changes, that is unpredictable, that is always new,so you can relax and be yourself.  

Edited by Arkandeus

Stellars interact with Terrans from ÓB (Earth’s Low Orbit).!

2 hours ago, CalmOrNot said:

I either find myself leaning forward/backwards or slouching

The posture should be steady and should be very, very blissful, comfortable. So never try to distort your body, and never try to achieve postures which are uncomfortable.

For the Westerners, sitting on the ground, sitting in padmasan, lotus posture, is difficult; their bodies have not been trained for it.

If you can be steady and comfortable in a chair, it is perfectly okay – no need to try a lotus posture and force your body unnecessarily.