infiniteconsciousnes

I had this astounding experience is this awakening?

34 posts in this topic

So I have been meditating for the last 8-9 years on and off.

I went to Vipassana last year in the month of July this was the second Vipassana retreat my first retreat was in 2014.

On my recent retreat, I started meditating everything was going well until 4th day I meditated for the whole day and then came out for a break in the evening I was sitting under this tree and I started feeling heavily emotional then I started crying I did not know why I was crying I never cried like this in my whole life.

I completed my 10-day retreat when I left the meditation center I became extremely sensitive to emotions that I cried every day I was feeling extreme gratitude.

With that, I felt so much bliss that I can not explain! Somedays the bliss was so high that I felt like I am high on something! The bliss was 24X7

After the retreat, I was not able to work because I used to feel the bliss all time! I love traveling but even I did not want to travel because I was feeling an insane level of bliss sitting in my room.

In that time I became so sensitive to everything that even I started to have fears of heights.

I was so scared that I did not meditate after coming from retreat because I was scared of what was happening to me.

I did not work for 2-3 months then that effect lasted around 4.5 Months after that everything got back to normal in the month of December 2022.

Then in the month of January 2023, I went on vacation for a week, and boom the same thing happened started feeling immense bliss, gratitude, and emotions this time I did not even meditate.

The feeling subsided after 15-20 days!

I can not comprehend what was all this experience was it is awakening or something else?

You will naturally feel more blissful as you surrender more to the current of life rather than the current that everything 'thinks' it should be going.