Mango

Music Or Engineer?

30 posts in this topic

Hello I am 24 F from India .. I seeing all the videos really instilled a lot of positive changes in me and one of the profound changes I made is to realize my passion in life. I am an engineer by profession but that never really interested me. I put a lot of thought into finding my passion and discovered that my love for music is very deep and that I want to take up music as my profession. But then it will take me minimum of 4 years to reach a platform where i can compete and make good music. I started learning few months back and my teacher says that I have good talent and that I need to put in extra effort and I would definitely have chance of succeeding. On the other hand I want to do an MBA which can give me a good financial security. Now I am at a point where I can choose passion that I discovered very late and which may or may not have a fair chance of success or I can keep my passion as a thing that I want to master in life like a hobby and make arrangements for permanent financial security by doing an MBA. Which will give me happiness in long term? 

I'd love to hear the kind of music you could make!

I also love making music but I'm more into making electronic stuff.

Edited by MaxWare1997
Add missing word

You can either take your chance with the world or cower away from it. Be smart with it however. 

Sir , I am just 14 years. But I have observed Leo's video.

You are 24. The food we eat ( the pesticide hitten ones) will make us survive till say 50. You have 25 years left. that will slide away like the24 years you have already lived. LIFE IS SHORT. LIFE IS SHORT. 

You must pursue music. It may be fearful for you to do that. But you have to what is the most emotionally difficult to get the ultimate satisfaction out of life

If you pursue engineer , You will be crumpled day by day as you grow older ( eg. My parents ) . It's NEVER too late. You are young. Come On.

But take more time to find your passion.