Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
vinc3nc

Very active but unhealthy (thyroid problems)

13 posts in this topic

I got my blood work done recently and realized I got some health problems.

I've always tried to live a healthy lifestyle. I've been lifting weights for like 10 years. Nowadays I'm lifting weights 6 times per week and also doing cardio twice per week. I probably train more (or harder) than 99% of people. I mostly eat things like rolled oats, buckwheat porridge, millet porridge, eggs, spelt bread, low-fat cheese, cottage cheese, milk, peanuts, peanut butter, white meat (mostly), coconut oil, lard, apples, bananas, frozen fruits, white rice, cooked potatoes, etc.

The supplements I take: whey protein, brown rice protein, creatine, multi-vitamins.

So anyway, my blood work showed (mostly) low levels of:

• S-TSH (hypothyroidism)
  • S-HDL
  • GFR (Glomerular filtration rate)

And high levels of:

1. S-creatinine
  2. urethra

So obviously, there are some problems with my thyroid and liver/kidney probably.

My doctor prescribed me Euthyrox tablets for my thyroid gland. I've never been very fond of taking tablets, so I don't know whether or not to take them. I know that you guys/girls are probably not doctors, but still, I wonder if any of you had similar problems with your health. So I would like to hear about your experience with it. Or maybe advice if you're more knowledgeable on that topic.

@vinc3nc Hey Vince, 

46 minutes ago, vinc3nc said:
  • S-TSH (hypothyroidism)
  • S-HDL
  • GFR (Glomerular filtration rate)

And high levels of:

1. S-creatinin

would you be comfortable sharing the values? 

When you say "urethra" do you mean uric acid or urea? 

“If you find yourself acting to impress others, or avoiding action out of fear of what they might think, you have left the path.” ― Epictetus

24 minutes ago, Michael569 said:

@vinc3nc Hey Vince, 

would you be comfortable sharing the values? 

When you say "urethra" do you mean uric acid or urea?