flowboy

Brainstorming Which Job to choose to Be around Women/the other sex

22 posts in this topic

Hi everyone,

I'm a software engineer by day and an independent (hobbyist) app developer by night... which means a pretty busy schedule that doesn't involve being around hot girls. Or any. It's really a miracle that I'm not a virgin.

The thing is, trying to cram some hours of going out to meet women, while perpetually underslept and stuck in my head thinking about work, is really swimming upstream.

I'm very jealous of people that have always worked in nightlife and are therefore always around lots of girls, so they have huge dating advantages. I feel pretty angry that my trade (seemingly) doesn't involve meeting women.

Do you guys have any ideas? Is there a type of programmer I could be that his job requires him to meet lots of people?

Is there a well-paid gig that maybe related that I could try?

I'm looking for ideas.

Edited by flowboy
more meaningful title, may be relevant to others besides myself

Learn to resolve trauma. Together.

Testimonials thread: www.actualized.org/forum/topic/82672-experience-collection-childhood-aware-life-purpose-coaching/

Man, if I could change the topic title, I'd make it something other people would identify with and more clearly captures the problem statement. This is not just about 'me', this is just opening up a brain storm for anyone who is interested in having a socialized work situation.

But there's no option to change the title..? Sorry guys, it was late at night and I was only thinking about myself

Edited by flowboy

Testimonials thread: www.actualized.org/forum/topic/82672-experience-collection-childhood-aware-life-purpose-coaching/

What about working on the obsession about girls? I mean if its driving you to consider a career change just to meet that need then it might be worth looking at? Is it sex addiction? I haven't read your journal to be fair.