Javfly33

Shift of perception while Running

9 posts in this topic

First of all, let me say that I am not sure if my experience should be posted on "

Meditation, Consciousness, Enlightenment, Spirituality" , or in "

Health, Fitness, Nutrition"  in fact I am writing this to see if anyone has experienced the same, or even better if this isn´t something as uncommon as I think and it is just a "side effect" of doing exercise sometime, and it shouldn´t be "deluded" with minor-awakening or shift of consciousness. However, since I have been running since I am 15 years old, and this experience only has happened to me 3 times, all of them in the last couple of months, I thought it was something worth to share and maybe pay some attention into discovering what is happening.

So I´ll get to the point: Bascially it has happened to me 3 times while I am jogging/running , that I get a very strong "disorientation of perception". I´ll try to explain what happens:

I am aware of my body running or my thoughts coming in as always, but suddenly, and out of the blue, basically I get this "shift" in which I do not know where to attach myself.  Basically is like the most "fundamental I" inside me stops identifiying with the body, and I basically, during about 10-15 seconds I literally do not know where I am. During this short time, there is an increase heart-rate, and "minor panic sensation". It suddenly ends because I start talking again to myself" re-assuring of where I am" and it finally ends.