Butters

I stopped putting my happiness off to the future and this happened

8 posts in this topic

Hi guys,

So all my life I put happiness off into the future. Things like "Yes I'll go do fun things but I need huge business success first" were my absolute truth, it all seemed pretty rational too. 

Then one day I had sort of a spiritual experience. I realized that I'm really an artist (quite the difference huh) and I should re-think my life purpose! Shocker. 

Ever since that moment (about 2 months ago), I've been super happy! I go out, I meet girls, I enjoy the way the streets look, I enjoy my thoughts, I enjoy my job and co-workers. I've even enjoyed being angry (lol) and some other things that used to belong in the "bad" category.

I finally get to enjoy the fun stuff I've always put off into this non-existent future. 

After 5 years of struggling so damn hard to make my business work, I've stopped clinging to it for happiness. 

I don't care if I wake up on time (on my off day) cause who cares? I don't care if I get things done today. I don't really care if I ever reach my long-term goals because living the life I live now is already pretty damn great and enjoyable. It's like all the personal development is coming together at this point and helping me at this stage. 

The life I lived, full of worry and "musts" was pretty shit compared to just living life. 

Anyway, I'm assuming the "itch" for success and making meaningful impact on the world will come back at some point, right? I want it to be back but in a much more mature way, not a "I must reach XYX success or else my life is failure" sorta thing.

Thoughts?