Uncover

Video games, social media, depression, girls?

8 posts in this topic

Hi, 

What are your thoughts about video games and social media? Are they really bad? 

I started playing League of Legends two months ago and I have no skill, but I can't stop playing. I deleted the game several times and just reinstalled it. I want to delete it again but I would just reinstall it. It just makes me frustrated and angry. 

And when I see on social media all  the super ideal lives others are living I start to pity myself and the frustration strenghtents.  I think I might even be depressed. I've lost sight of joy in anything. I don't feel like doing anything. 

I tried to approach girls but it just won't work out. And when I finaly got a date I just left because I was scared (22 virgin). Frustration level 9999! I'm 22, I think it's too late to even try. It's no point. I would just ruin everything. I always looked for that ideal girl and settled for nothing less. 10 years ago I had my first "crush", I worshipped her more that I worshipped God. Greatest obsession I ever had. I would search for her anywhere and do anything just to see her face. That obsession staied with me till 3 years ago even thought she left the country 5 years ago.  Three years ago I fell in love with another girl, she friendzoned me. Two months ago I fell for another, she friedzoned me. I fell in love, or these might be just my hormons bursting out when meeting that ideal girl? Answer is simple, mother nature power.

Regards