Hardik jain

I Am Just Not Doing It.

36 posts in this topic

Guys I have all the knowledge and I know everything about diet, personal development, meditation, solitude, addiction and stuff. But I just am not doing it because I don't have a strong desire to change. How do I develop the need to change? 

24 minutes ago, Hardik jain said:

Guys I have all the knowledge and I know everything about diet, personal development, meditation, solitude, addiction and stuff. But I just am not doing it because I don't have a strong desire to change. How do I develop the need to change? 

Same exact problem! Yay! One person similar experiences!

Well listen! I dont think we are not having strong desire. What stays in your mind more than 2 years is very very very desirable. BUUUT there is resistance in the middle. But Im not an expert,I face the same issue...so Im waiting for the answer.

Waitin

Waitin

Waitin

Lalalalalala

Waitin

Waitin

Be brutally honest with yourself. If you don't wanna change, don't fucking change. If you do wanna change, do something else.

@Hardik jain I had the same problem for a while and just started a new approach and it is working well, and here is what I suggest.  It really works, it's easy and doesn't take much effort! :) 
Try working on yourself for one hour each month.  You have the big picture understanding of it and now you can take small steps.

So, for instance, if you wake up at a certain time each day, do something positive towards your goals for one hour right when you get out of bed.  And leave the rest of the day to your old habits.
Next month, add on another hour.
It will add up and once you start it feels good and it is easier to continue.
It doesn't even have to be goals, really, just basic lifestyle changes that are geared in whatever direction you are interested in taking in life.

6 minutes ago, Annetta said: