Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Principium Nexus

Planning A Future

7 posts in this topic

Hey members of actualized!

I have been talking with this girl for now over four months and have never had a boring conversation with her. I had some feelings for a while now but today she told me aswell she is in love with me :x. Okay so all the romantic stuff aside, I know her very well and so does she but we have never met in real life. She lives at the otherside of the planet and is planning to come where I live in the summer or this year. After summer I'm starting a new study which takes 3 years to complete (Bsc), but I don't know how all this would fit together at this moment.

Does anyone have experience with longdistant relations or someone you fell in love with which lives far away (other continent)? I don't  know maybe you guys have some advice, tips, or insights that might help me along.

@Principium Nexus  Have experienced this first hand. Had to have a long distance relationship (different continents) for 4 years. We only saw each other twice during that time and wrote letters (yes, letters by airmail, praying they'd make it to the other one in a week or so because not everybody had internet back then) which is basically how we got to know each other (we did meet in person but only got to spend two days together). After those 4 years of immense devotion and patience we lived together for a few months only, then had to live apart again for almost another year until we finally got married, solved all the visa-issues (which were an additional problem back then) and we could finally live together. It was hard, extremely hard at times but our stubbornness paid off because now, almost 20 years later, we're still together. But in this day and age with internet and (relatively) affordable airfare I guess it'd be easier.

Majority of LDR's fail due to lack of physical contact. Like a new born baby.

Annie's case having a happy ending is a rare exception.