Darrick

2 Months Left Till I Am A Father, Holding On To My Sanity!!

15 posts in this topic

"Just when i found out what i TRULY want to do with my life, i am expecting my baby boy!! I am a song composer (rock, hip hop, epic motivational soundtracks) and cook/chef (LOVE cooking and creating recipes). I do NOT want to give these up.. is there some way i can do all of this while raising my baby boy?!?!" 

Hello world, my name is Darrick, 27 of Northern California!

I've been cooking, creating, composing music, staying active in my local music scene, selling albums, working a few restaurant jobs all while investing in myself to benefit my future! Recently purchased a nice $700 camera to better my YouTube videos. A microphone for better audio! Been watching @Leo Gura's videos routinely!! ;) His videos are amazing and definitely help on the journey to self actualization!! (I think that's why we are all here)

Being single for almost 5 years i really had time to "find myself". I made music whenever i wanted to. Had the chance to go out and meet sooo many different people. Had various sexual partners. Tried a bunch of different jobs. Moved to a few different cities in California. Put out my 1st official album!

Then it happened! About a year ago working at my restaurant (which i recently left) i met a beautiful young gal! Took some time & talking but we dated and made it official! We've been together 8 months.

The real kicker of this story/forum is.. she is now 7months pregnant. :o 

As happy as i am to know we're both fertile and i am 27 years of age, it still makes me pretty fuckin' anxious, nervous, excited, worried, etc..

So many emotions for the both of us. It happened so quick but I AM READY...