MoniniPanini

Lack of attraction - related to spiritual work?

7 posts in this topic

Hello!

I've been practicing spirituality consistently for about 4 years now, and since I'm a big Leo fan, I thought this is the best place to pose this question:

Has anyone noticed a decrease in sexual attraction/getting crushes since starting their spiritual work?

Ever since I started making spirituality a priority in my life, and actually putting in the work, I've noticed I don't really... like anyone :)) I mean I enjoy spending time with friends every now and again, but I haven't had a crush/relationship/date for almost four years now.

I'm personally not really bothered by it, but I'm asking this question because I'd like to figure out if it's common or if maybe I have some other shadowy-problems I'm not yet aware of :)

Thanks in advance!

Yes, i am practically a celibate and this was not something i planned to do, just happened along the way.

Until not long ago dating, having sex was an important goal in my life but i guess due to a lot of factor, i just kind of dropped it.

The reasons i can think of right now:

1. Less needy, ok with being alone.

2. No need for external validation. Before i would try to hook up with beautiful women to feel like i deserve them and to show off to the "society". Today i am totally open to date average looking woman if i feel like it. This led me to have cool experiences with cool women that i wouldn't give a chance before and i am not that interested in women that just have looks and nothing more.

3. Lack of compatibility of values. I consider myself stage yellow, going to turquoise, so you can imagine that women that are stage orange and bellow don't interest me at all, only stage green (yet to meet one stage yellow one in person lol) interest me. 

4. Maturity. My focus is personal development, self-realization and my life purpose, anything that doesn't align with it i have no interest in.