Victor Mgazi

The Nature Of The Ego

158 posts in this topic

"As long as you take yourself to be a person, a body, a mind, separate from the stream of life, having a will of its own, pursuing its own aims, you are living merely on the surface and whatever you do will be short lived and of little value, mere straws to feed the flames of vanity."                                                                 Sri Nisargadatta Maharaj 

Ego vs. Love 

When I started learning about spiritual enlightenment, I was drawn to the idea of infinite being. The fact that I could exist free from all suffering was a pleasant thought but of course this is only pleasant for the ego. Its very nature is for self preserving. After a crucial self reflection I realized that most of my life if not all is based on fear. My survival and well being was my number one priority until I became a little conscious of the bigger picture. Now love has become my priority and expanding it is the goal. I'm learning to appreciate the beauty in everything, even the ego itself, its nature is of high intelligence and I am learning to be conscious of that. I have learned that loving something allows you to be conscious of its absolute nature and is the most efficient non-dual approach to awakening. This is a sincere confession from my (ego) point of view. 

Eposing the ego's tricks. 

Now that I'm learning to accept and love the ego for it is also a part of the absolute, Its tricks are also being revealed to me and i confess them so that there's more awareness to its tricky nature.