Favourite Books

14 posts in this topic

What are your favorite self-development/enlightenment books, most impactful books, just plain awesome self-development/enlightenment books and WHY?

For Self-Development: working on improving social/networking/work communication skills;

“How to Talk to Anyone” by Leil Lowndes

One skill I struggle with is networking, socializing and small talk. I really don’t like it, because I feel I’m not very good at it, my self-efficacy is low in this area. I didn’t like this feeling so, after much resistance…and listening to Leo say, if you’re not good at it, learn about it,  I searched for books on the subject. And found this one. It is wonderful! It offers practical tools to dealing with various social/networking/work situations you might come across. I took notes and try to practice the techniques to improve my skills, so I will improve and won’t feel bad about it anymore! Highly recommend this book if you are trying to improve this skill set! Does anyone have other suggestions of books to improve social/networking/work communication skills?

What books do you love?

Lauren :) 

I have so many books that I love. I have read so many but these are the one's that I am concentrating currently.

Books about recognizing difference between the self you think you are and Awareness:

Jeff Foster: An Extraordinary Absence

Michael Singer: The Unthethered soul

Books that are based on Course in Miracles (a way to un-do your mind to return to God-like mind)

Gary Renard: The Disappearance of the universe
David Hoffmaister: Unwind your mind back to God
Marianne Williamson: Return to love
Alexander Marchard: Universe is a dream

There are so many good books that might help on one's path but these are the ones that come into my mind easily at this point, so I will leave it to that. :) 

Biocentrism- Robert Lanza.