andyurb

I CAN'T FEEL THE MUSIC

7 posts in this topic

Hello friends!

I have been a musician for years and a music lover for as long as I can remember myself. Lately, for a month or two, I am unable to connect with music despite having been listening to different things and going back to listening to the music that I listened to years ago. Can anyone advise me what I could do? This really affects me and makes me feel really bad. Music is my life. 

@andyurb

Experience and enjoyment are a continuum. Nothing is permanent. Everything is fluid and ever changing. As things fall, others will rise, as things heaten, others will cool. 

Recognise it's okay to feel like this, because it is. Accept it with compassion if you can? 

See to whatever is in your heart at the moment, is there something troubling you in life currently? Changes? 

Everything will fall into place for you, your enjoyment will return. Nothing can or will take your love of music away, but for now, take some time for you and let the experience/feelings flow for you without attachment or judgement. ❤️

@andyurb

Music is a literal vibrational expression of our being, and as creators our music is all about emotional expression, which means me must learn to master emotional release. I have experienced what you’ve described, and this has ‘unclogged’ the ‘blockage’ every single time. Even better, upon unclogging, the flow just flows at a new height, renewed, like never before. 

Also, look for opportunities with cleaning diet, and if you haven’t, try earbuds and cardio. Pure magic. 

If you still have a ‘blockage’ and aren’t feeling the creative flow, consider reading some of these. There might be some past relationship residue in the pipes, which can flow out expressively in shades of forgiveness, and understanding, magically becoming beauty and creativity. 

You might also give poetry a try. It’s phenomenal for getting the rhythm going, turning pain into beauty, and ‘getting out of our heads’.