JevinR

Biggest Fear

45 posts in this topic

My biggest fear is that I get a job I hate. It's a constant negative worry that what-if I hate my job, what-if I hate my job, what-if I hate my job. It's why I bought the life purpose program, and I'm thinking something to do with science/technology/engineering but I have this fear that scares me from going into something like engineering or something along those lines. I wanted to become some kind of renaissance man akin to Da Vinci or Newton or Tesla, but when I started studying calculus books I borrowed from the library, my head started pounding and I wondered if is this really my life purpose? I am only on Life Purpose Assesment #1, I have the top ten values, one of which is truth and discovering the fundamental laws of nature which is basically science, but I keep getting these headaches for some reason, possibly anxiety. Another fear that the subconscious is bringing up in my brain and flashing it to me is that I get a job that I hate so much I end up in depression and then I die, fear of death? Goddamn stupid monkey brain trying to kill me. What should I do? Thanks for reading if you did ^_^