Uncover

Beg advice, relationship, life. It's a hard time for me.

4 posts in this topic

Hi, I'm a 23 years old Romanian young man and I need some life advice.

Today my 6 month relationship ended. We ended up in each others arms crying our souls out and deciding to part ways. But to remain friends. We really care about each other and developed a strong connection over this short period of time. We broke up before, but I guess now it's for good. I can't accept that though, there has to be a way, something.. I can't let us suffer because of the things I'll remember here. Too early to talk about that, but she is the type of person which will never want marriage or children. Moreover, my parents are totally against our relationship just due to the fact that she is not white. Even if they would eventually accept her, hey would not bear the fact that we won't marry. Maybe I must add that I come from a rather poor family with an alcoholic father. I left the village and I'm studying in a city. We don't have a place of our own, of course. I don't afford it yet with a ~340 Eur/month salary. I am currently established at a students' dormitory. This is the last year of my master's degree in Economics then I'll have to leave the dormitory (in June). I will eventually have to search for a rent, it'll be most difficult, alone, with this salary. The rent would probably be around 200 Eur without extra expenses. I took into consideration living with her in a rented place and split the expenses, but I didn't tell her that for now. Moreover, I'm not able to last long enough in bed to give her an orgasm, which is an important thing for a relationship. A lot of frustration built up from all these things going on against us, for both of us, so we decided to stop here. @aurum I wish to know your thoughts on this, please. 

But our hearts won't give up, what should we do? Please help! 

Gratefully, 

Ioan 

Edited by Uncover