Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Sagatarius

Whats It Like To Be Enlightened?

10 posts in this topic

Do you still get angry? Mad? Fustrated? 

Do you still judge and criticise people? 

Do you still want sex? 

Do all pleasures of the flesh become not good enough compared to reality or being? 

What about entertainment? Do you still indulge in video games, movies, television, reading, etc.

Anything else that might be counter intuitve please mention it. I am very new to this thing so please understand where i'm coming from. 

Unconditional happiness and a huge weight taken off the shoulders.  From what I can tell so far.  I'm still in the beginning stages.  All your neuroses go away.  All the obstacles to pursue your path go away.  Life becomes incredibly easy and productive.  And I need much less sleep.  I've been getting much less sleep the last week since I've been making a lot of enlightenment shifts, yet I am not as fatigued as I used to be with this amount of sleep.  But I'm still in the early stages of enlightenment, so others might be helpful if they are brave enough to elude to the fact that they might be enlightened.  People don't want to say they are enlightened, it's kind of taboo.  A false modesty around here especially.