Veera

LSD + music = Final collapsion of reality

8 posts in this topic

So, I've been using psychedelics for years and years now, and doing spiritual work also. I've had really deep enlightenment experiences every now and then. And ego deaths.

~6 months ago I started playing piano, then couple months ago guitar. The minute I started playing, I knew that music is my life purpose. I learn super fast and feel deeply connected to instruments. Music lives inside of me. My spouse is musician too, but he's been doing that 13years already.

About month ago I was alone at home and took ~550ug of acid. I enjoyed the trip like 6-7hours and when the effects were coming down, I started playing guitar. I knew exactly what I was doing and my playing was truly amazing. Slowly I came more and more part of the music I was playing, everything happened on it's own, I was losing myself. Then suddenly I felt how reality around me started collapsing, I saw and FELT how half of my reality was sucked out of existence, on the other realm. Objects were missing or big parts of them just were gone. I stopped playing but heard the music everywhere. I felt my spouse everywhere. I felt how my reality got sucked into that song. And I just knew that if I keep playing, my whole reality will be decoded and destroyed. And that I will die, human-me will be gone, that's the end of my story. It was nothing like ego death, it was nothing I had ever experienced. I freaked out, threw the guitar away and went bed. I wasn't ready for this. I felt awful, I felt how half of me was gone, everything felt empty, physical reality was totally broken. I was thinking about that situation and I couldn't wrap my head around it. I came to conclusion that it's impossible for me to destroy reality by playing guitar, it cannot be possible, it's just some LSD-idea, possible ego death, or imaginative death, I won't really die and be gone for good.