trenton

The Bag Boy Who Met God: Accepting Responsibility to Live by my Own Greatness

251 posts in this topic

My name is Trenton.  I am 21 years old, I have an associate's degree in general studies, and I am currently a bag boy at a Kroger grocery store.  I like to play chess and some college courses I may be interested in include business, neuroscience, psychology, or philosophy.  I am not clear on my life purpose if it is not going to be chess or truth seeking because my amount of income may be insufficient for self actualization due to my inability to travel.

As I write this journal I am committing myself to live by my best and to not set obstacles in my way due to my fear of God.  This is the beginning of a powerful vision for myself and there is no going back.  I do this because of love and this is how life will be lived.

Today, I recognized many obstacles.  One obstacle is the fact that I lay in my bed all the time.  This makes me feel lazy, uninspired, and demotivated.  I am now sitting on the floor and it is more comfortable anyway, and I feel more alert and focused.

Secondly, I admitted to myself that I created my neurotic approach to personal development in order to slow my growth.  It is like the critical voice in my head that judges and criticizes to be counterproductive while claiming to be helpful.  This critical voice is false, and will not slow me down.

This critical inner voice caused me to identify as a terrible person so that my thoughts were designed to make me self reflect less deeply.  It is the source of a lot of anxiety and lies.  It denies what my full capacities are and how powerful I truly am.  It may make me feel superior or inferior to other people, and this is not a healthy way to judge others as it limits my own growth and often backfires.