CreamCat

How do I see through illusion of complexity in any field?

8 posts in this topic

Let's say I want to build my body. As an amateur body builder, I have to chug through lots of misinformation to reach a simple training regimen that works reliably. A lot of misinformation gives you illusion of complexity.

I have to first overcome illusion of complexity.

Illusion of complexity applies to other fields such as art, engineering, science, math, chess, etc, ...

How do I overcome illusion of complexity fast? I've thought of a few ways.

• Asking an expert who grew fast about a good training method so that I won't waste time on ineffective methods.
  • Searching the internet for one good material that teaches me good training methods.
Edited by CreamCat

As a personal trainer with years of experience I'll tell you: building your body can be extremely complex. Good workout programs are personalized, and they're based on your workout preferences and what you enjoy doing for sports or exercise (so that you stay consistent), your current level of fitness and creating a program that's not too challenging and not too easy, your individual health and wellness goals will determine what exercises are needed and how often you should workout, your genetics and body: what works best for you will not necessarily work well for others, if you have any health conditions your workout should avoid and/or try to build on the areas that are damaged, etc. Add on top of that all the other details and habits you could add to your life to build your body even more, including nutrition, sleep, slow cardio (walking, biking, hiking, swimming), and more.