Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
bensenbiz

Self actualization and connection / Search for community / Berlin

5 posts in this topic

Hello everyone,

Iam pretty new at this forum and enjoy being a part of it. Even when my selfactualizing startet back at 2015,
I found now the forum and I am pretty glad to found it.

Back then at 2015  I studied computer sience and worked for a big company. I was someone who were in a orange stage,
pretty selfish and just the goal to get higher in my career. After a few years of this superficial lifestyle I came to a conclusion that
I had to change something - so I changed my job into part time and studied acting as this was always something where i could be
free of care, playful and not so lost in the system.

This years of studying acting were pretty intense because at that time I also started with self inqiry, meditation, consciousness expanding tools and also acting is a lot about the human nature so I got tons of insights from there. I mean when I could switch my "I" in a few weeks by just defining some believes and motivations. Who where the real "I" then? "u see" (:p)

I literally thought I have 2 personalities - the one who just pretends (still in the IT-Job) and the one who is studying acting and gettin more and more to the truth and to the not knowing and finding out that I was arrogant like shit. The Interesting part was that the more I realize my true self the more I could feel how I lost my connection to the stage orange friends, and of course I was not so popular anymore. Lots of people told me that I am not "me" anymore and that I had lost my humour - but I felt the opposite - I just couldnt do this superficial non sense talk straight for 24 hours.