khalifa

Unable To Find My Life Purpose

5 posts in this topic

Everyone has been spouting the typical cliche

'do what makes you happy advice'

'do what you like to do'

'do what you enjoy doing'

Here's my problem.. for example :

I like eating food, that doesn't mean i want to cook food for a living.

I like watching movies or listening to music, that doesn't mean i want to be an actor or want to be a singer or an artist.

I like playing video games casually from time to time, that doesn't mean i want to do some programming to create some.

I like watching some youtube videos, that doesn't mean i want to do some video editing or become a youtuber eventually..

I'm 25 years old, Where on earth do i go from here..?

My life experience so far has been :

I had a contract for mechanical engineering for airport maintenance with a company for years, they got bankrupt and they kicked us all out batch of 200+ students. I'm back in university now just finished my 1st year 3 years to go ( i picked engineering because i seem to motivated by money sadly, and i want to just generally help people out in the future by creating something useful or repairing something for their everyday lives)

Although let me be honest i really hate studying engineering. I'm only doing this because i want to be useful in life.

Am i possibly going down the wrong road ? It feels like i may regret it who knows.. I'm not exactly passionate about anything in life because i'm lazy when it comes to doing anything honestly.. [typically i just want to live life carefree, not worrying about bills or managing life in stress]

Edited by khalifa
forgot to add more details

@khalifa  Take first another goal. 

You have to become free from the 5 deepest, strongest and oldest impressions; food, sleep, sex, fear and laziness.

When you have become free from these impressions then you will know what your real purpose in life is.