Raphael

How To Fix My Life ?

7 posts in this topic

Hey everyone :)

I need help and wise advice here. I'm currently a college student doing an internship that will end in less than one month, I'm going to drop out of college because it doesn't satisfy me. But, I have no job for the moment, I plan to return to my parent's place the time to find a job. However, I know that I will not be able to stay there my entire life, and if I don't find any job I will maybe become homeless. I don't like my family so much, living with them is going to be difficult again.

A big problem that I have is a lack of motivation, I was really motivated in the past but my world collapses more than one year ago when I realize that what I was searching for was only success and that it will never make me happy. So, I'm completely lost from one year now.

I'm a vegetarian since almost one year and I go to the gym four times per week. I was very skinny and shy most of my life, at school, I was bullied because of this and that led me to depression and social anxiety, so at the gym, I like to push myself. I did a lot a progress since two years, I'm not really so shy nor depress now (thank you so much Leo), but I'm completely lost and bored with most things.

I was thinking that the gym would help me to sleep and reduce stress, but it didn't change anything. I'm really stressed and cannot sleep at night, in addition to that I'm always tired. I've recently bought three food supplements: 5-htp, magnesium, and maca. Yesterday I've taken two pills of 100mg of 5-htp, I was still stressed and didn't sleep well. During my days I always feel sleepy, so I tend to procrastinate and read/watch stupid shit on the internet whereas I have three fucking reports to write. I try to wake up early and not sleep too late, but because I take times to fall as sleep it's rare that I get at least 8 hours, so my days are difficult and unproductive.