Nick5050

Finding a new job

2 posts in this topic

Hello, i have some struggle finding a job i will enjoy. I have been studying a bachelor degree in finances and insurances which is normally a 3 year's study. I had some difficulties completing it and after 5 years i quit this education program because i failed like 6 subjects and didn't felt like studying another year. Those 6 subjects where the last ones i had to succeed in order to obtain my degree. I started a job as an logistics worker in a pharmacy company and after 2 years working there i felt like i was stuck again so i decided to try to complete my bachelors degree again. So i obtained my degree in one year study while working full time. Now i graduated and i'm 29 years old with no experience in any corporate field. I made a few mistakes at my current job and gotten a written warning for things i don't consider that severe. Anyway i decided to resign from this job in order to look for something new where i can grow and obtain some skills. I was not learning anything new and i just stayed there so long for the comfort, good hours and easy work, the salary was medium. It was a hard decision but i didn't felt like it would be something i wanted to do for the rest of my life. Now jobless, the weather is awful and depressing. It's hard to motivate myself and apply for new jobs. Which i think will be more hours and harder work but i am not sure. I have also some side hustle i'm doing and making okay money on the side with that. I'm trying to find something i want to grow in and learn new things and that i will enjoy. I have good physique, communication skills and i speak 4 languages. I'm just not sure if a corporate job will be something for me? I've never tried it before. What cool jobs are there?

@Nick5050 A lot of this depends on the country you live in. Some countries are hideously difficult to find work in like India for instance. Everyone is overqualified and looking for work