Sign in to follow this  
Followers 0
Happy Lizard

life purpose course to help me find my path in life ?

2 posts in this topic

I wrote a very long post about how I feel lost and can't find a career path form myself that goes with my intuition of what I feel is right for me. then I decided to summaries it for simplicity and so don't get too lost in details :

basically I'm struggling to find a path in life, my college degree isn't what I like or hoped for, information technology is big and growing where I'm located and I thought that I'd easily find a job after graduating, especially since I have the skills, I'm good with coding and actually liked it. I excelled at it from the beginning, and was better than all my peers. I studied networking, studied data engineering and got certified as a cloud architect, but still can't find a job.

I'm now hired with a recruiting company that is trying to find me a job with data engineering, but I'm still laking the motivation to go on and persue this all the way through. I really feel like I'm either going to get it or not, and it gets tough the more I find a challenge the more I feel like I can do it and will get somewhere and breakthrough, and then I don't. IDK I think data engineering might not be right for, me or anything in Information technology for that matter. the problem is: I've already completed college, I'm an immigrant and I need a job to get my life situation together. so its trying to balance both priorities, and what I would like to do in life, and it's a tough carp to go through, since I've got reality on one side and what I dream of becoming at the other. 

I really like art and everything visual since I was a child, it's really and truly me dream to become something within the art field. I really love it and would do anything to become a full time artist on any whatever medium.